A big benefit of our listing packages is that you can stop/start your listing at any time.
Stopping a listing will hide it from appearing in the Watersports.Guru search results – so customers can’t find you. But fear not, your listing will remain saved in your account. Including all your businesses photos, reviews, and ratings. So you can quickly start your listing again in the future should you wish.
This is gold if you’re a seasonal business on the monthly package. Yeah! You can stop your listing during your downtime and reactivate it when the season begins again – saving you some pennies!
Most businesses like to appear in the search all year round, but you can start/stop the pay yearly package too.
To stop a listing
Login and visit your Account settings.
Click Subscriptions and find the subscription you wish to stop.
Click View. Then click Cancel.
Your listing will remain visible on the site until the end of your paid period, (either end of year or end of month). After which your listing will become invisible. So don’t worry if it doesn’t disappear straight away. No further payments will be taken from your account until you chose to start your listing again in the future.
To start a stopped listing
Login and visit the My listings tab.
Click on the listing you wish to start. (It will be labelled expired).
Click the renew button at the top left of your listing and choose the renewal package you like. Complete the checkout and your business will reappear to customers in the search results as soon as payment is complete. YAY!
If you would like to permanently delete your listing from the site, please follow instructions for permanently deleting a listing instead.
Permanently deleting a listing
Deleting a listing is different to stopping your listing. Deleting means you will permanently lose all your info, reviews, and ratings associated with that listing. Therefore, we strongly recommend stopping your listing instead, as you can reactivate a stopped listing at anytime.
However, if you are certain you would like to permanently delete your listing anyway, please follow these steps.
Visit your Account settings. Submit the form at the bottom of the page.
You’ll need your Username, Listing ID (found at the bottom of your listing’s page), and Order Number (found on your confirmation email) to complete the form.
Once you have submitted your form, your listing will be deleted from the site and no further payments will be taken.
Please do this at least 7 days before your next payment date to ensure you do not get charged any further payments. It may take up to 7 days for changes to take effect and your listing to disappear on the site.
Unfortunately, we can’t reactivate any previously deleted listings. However you can start a fresh listing for your business at any time by creating a new listing here.